This is how we deal with pressure.

Long story short? We deliver. Almost everything you need to control your process from standard condensate level control valves, through turbine bypass stations, steam turbine inlet emergency shut off and control valves, boiler safety valves, for up to 620 °C and 400 bar, precision anti surge valves up to 60” to high end fuel gas metering valves for high efficiency gasturbines, fulfilling leakage class VI with a controllability range up to 1:300 as well as Valves for oxygen and hydrogen applications. And for sure: all of them available with actuators from our own production. How we do that? We‘ll show you.

All about PRUSS

It's been a long way from him to hi-tech industrial valves. But some things have never changed.

Waldemar Pruss, born 1854

Model br 450, created 2020

Pressure is our business. Since 1889 we design, manufacture and supply precision control valves for almost every industrial need, focusing on the fields of power plants, oil-, gas-, iron and steel industry as well as petrochemicals. From the early inventions and products back in the 19th century to over 10.000 worldwide projects nowadays, there are four simple things we‘re always keeping in mind: stay flexible, be innovative, deliver the highest possible quality and earn the trust of your clients every day. Because we know: In our business, the pressure inside our valves isn‘t the only one to cope with.

 

We have designed thousands of different valves and actuators. So we decided to show you one of the biggest first.

We deliver solutions for almost every size, temperature, pressure and challenge. Custom designed and manufactured in Germany – and meeting the highest quality standards. Here you can find a variety of our products, from oil and gas valves for power plants to valves for cracker regenerators in the petrochemical sector as well as for any control valve applicaticon in the power to liquid sector.

Around the globe. And anywhere you need to control pressure. A brief information on places and clients.

Hanover might not be one of the best known cities in the world. But the world knows the valves that are manufactured in this underestimated corner of northern Germany. If you want to find out more on where Pruss valves and actuators are distributed and doing their daily job to keep pressure under control, simply choose one of the buttons below. And if you want to become a part of the Pruss success-story personally, the way might be shorter than you think.

To meet your needs even better, we decided to welcome a whole new world of solutions.

Let us introduce you to our italian sister PIBIVIESSE. PIBIVIESSE was established in 1981 by three partners, combining the forgemaster expertise with the experience in valve design, manufacturing and marketing. Their vision of the future was to design and manufacture state-of-the-art valves “designed to perform – built to last” for the most demanding applications.

Ihr Druck ist unsere Mission.

Arbeiten unter Hochdruck? Halten wir aus. Denn wir liefern fast alles vom Standard Kondensat-Niveau-Regelventil über Turbinen-Bypass-Stationen, Dampfturbinen Eintritts-, Sicherheits- und Regelarmaturen, Kessel-Sicherheitsarmaturen für bis zu 620 °C und 400 bar, hochpräzise Kompressor- und Pump-Grenzventile bis hin zu High-End-Gasturbinen-Regelventilen der Leckageklasse VI mit Stellverhältnissen von bis 1:300. Natürlich alle verfügbar mit Antrieben aus eigener Produktion. Wie wir das schaffen? Lesen Sie selbst.

Über uns

Es war ein langer Weg von Waldemar Pruss zur Hi-Tech Industrie-Armatur. Doch manches ändert sich nie.

Waldemar Pruss, geboren 1854

Model BR 300, hergestellt 2020

Die Dinge unter Kontrolle zu halten ist unser tägliches Geschäft. Seit 1889 entwickeln, produzieren und liefern wir maßgeschneiderte Industriearmaturen für verschiedenste Anforderungen. Unser Schwerpunkt: die Kraftwerks-, Öl- und Gas- sowie die Stahl- und petrochemische Industrie. Von den ersten Erfindungen im ausgehenden 19. Jahrhundert bis heute und über 10.000 Projekten weltweit, begleiten uns vier klare Maximen: optimale Flexibilität, wacher Erfindergeist, beste Qualität und absolute Vertrauenswürdigkeit. Weil wir wissen: Der Druck in unseren Armaturen ist bei Weitem nicht der einzige, der uns allen täglich begegnet.

 

Wir haben tausende Armaturen und Antriebe entwickelt. Hier sehen Sie eine der größeren.

Wir liefern Lösungen. Für so gut wie jede Größe, Temperatur, Druckstufe und Aufgabe – maßgeschneidert und produziert in Deutschland. Unsere Armaturen und Antriebe genügen dabei höchsten Qualitätsstandards. Hier finden Sie eine kleine Auswahl unsere Produkte – vom Ölventil mit Schnellschlußfunktion im Kraftwerk bis zum Kompressoren-Schutzventil für die Luft-Zerlegung.

Hier sind wir zu Hause. Und helfen, die Dinge unter Kontrolle zu halten.

Hannover gehört vielleicht nicht zu den bekanntesten Städten der Welt. Aber die Welt kennt die Armaturen und Antriebe, die im ebenso beschaulichen wie dynamischen Niedersachen hergestellt werden. Verantwortlich für unseren Erfolg sind Menschen: Unsere Mitarbeiter in Hannover, unsere Vertreter und Servicemitarbeiter weltweit und nicht zuletzt unsere Kunden, zu denen wir langjährige, vertrauensvolle Beziehungen pflegen. Erfahren Sie mehr!

Wir bieten vieles. Mit Pibiviesse bieten wir mehr.

Unsere italienische Schwester PIBIVIESSE wurde 1981 von drei Partnern gegründet, die das Fachwissen des Innovatoren mit großer Erfahrung in der Konstruktion, Herstellung und Vermarktung von Industrie-Armaturen kombinierten. Ihre Vision der Zukunft war die Entwicklung und Herstellung hochmoderner Armaturen, “designed to perform – built to last”, für die anspruchsvollsten Anwendungen.